Staff – 2016/2017

Staff – 2016/2017


Mr B. Carr B.A. FRGS Headmaster
Mr P.E. Mills B.A Deputy Headmaster (Pastoral)
Mr T.M. Walton B.Sc. M.B.A Deputy Headmaster (Academic)
Mr N.E. Browning M.Sc. AKC, C.Math, FIMA  Assistant Headmaster
Head of Spender House
Mr M.D. Hawley B.Sc. Bursar House Coordinator

Teaching Staff

Mr N.W.R. Abbey M.A. Head of English
Miss J.P. Affleck M.A. Head of Classics
Academic Enrichment Co-ordinator
Mr R.M. Barfoot B.A. Head of Computing
Bronze DofE Co-ordinator
Miss A. Barton B.A. English
Miss R. Biggs B.Sc. Head of Sixth Form
DofE Manager
Mr M.E. Browning M.Sc. Head of Design Technology
Mr S. Charters B.Eng. Design and Technology
STEM Co-ordinator Professional Tutor
Mr R.W. Cook B.Sc. Assistant Director of Sport
Miss A. Coulibaly Maîtrise d’anglais Head of French
Mrs R.M. Cyphus Psychology
Food Technology
Miss A.J. Dalrymple B.Sc. Chemistry
Mr C. Dunford B.Sc. Geography
Head of Middle School
Head of Dyson House
Mrs A.J. Edwards B.Sc. Mathematics
Ms K.E. Finney M.A. Head of Psychology
Miss L.V. Flanagan B.A. Head of Mandarin
Mrs S. Freer M.A. English SENCO
Ms A.M Galvin History
Mr J. Gilchriest B.Sc. Physical Education
Mr P. Groom B.Eng. Head of Science
Mrs F. E. Harvey B.A. Head of Spanish
Mr A.J.P. Henderson M.A. F.R.S.A. Director of Music
Mr S.J. Henderson B.A.  Spanish
Mr J.W. Hunter B.A. Head of Economics
Head of Fitzmaurice House
Mrs J.R. Hutton B.A. English
Assistant Head of Lower School
Dr J. Kelly B.Sc., M. Sc., Ph.D Chemistry
Mr B. Kirsch B.Sc. Head of Biology
Mr D.C. Leach B.A. Head of Religious Studies
Dr L. Levan B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D. Physics
Dr S.S. Levine D. Phil Mathematics
Mrs S.K. Levy M.A. History Geography
Mrs D.C. Madden B.A. Assistant Director of Music
Mr R.D. Mahony B.Sc. Director of Sport
Mrs S.E. Mahony B.A. Mathematics
Mrs J.V. McCarthy Physics
Mr S. McCrink M.A. Head of Mathematics
Mrs J. Mitchell B.Sc. Biology
Mrs D.P. Myers B.Sc Chemistry and Biology
Mrs L.J. Nightingale M.A. Head of Drama and Performance Assistant Head of Middle School LAMDA Coordinator
Mr A.D. Pengilley B.A. Head of Geography
Assistant Head of Sixth Form
Mr D.G. Redshaw M.Phys. Mathematics and Physics
Mr O.R. Reynolds M.A. Head of History
E-Safety Co-ordinator
Mr M.A. Rogers B.Ed. Mathematics
Mrs A.C. Smith M.Chem Head of Chemistry
Mr S. Temple B.A. Head of German
Head of Lower School
Mr N.P. Treble M.A. Classics
Ms A. Westmore M.A. Head of Art
Mrs A.K. Wood B.Sc. Mathematics
Assistant Silver & Gold DofE Coordinator

Visiting Music Teachers

Mr G. Cave Folk Musician in Residence
Ms L. Crompton B.A. Double Reed
Mr S. Dodsworth Organ
Mrs S. Douglass B.A. G.TC.L. L.T.C.L. A.T.C.L M.T.C (L.U.I.E.) Dip A.B.R.S.M. Voice/Piano
Ms M. Fleetwood B.A. Violin, Viola and Folk Musician in Residence
Mr T. Godfrey Flute
Mr M. Hӧgman B.Mus. Classical Guitar
Mrs S. Koch G.G.S.M.D. Piano
Miss L. Mattson B.Mus. M.F.A. Cello and Double Bass
Mr S. Prydderch B.A. Dip. (Mus.) Electric Guitar
Mrs S. Riad B.A. Senior Visiting Music Teacher
Single Reed
Mr J.R. Riley B.A. Jazz
Mr C.P. Russell Brass
Mrs S. Russell Percussion
Mr B.J. Wilson B.A. M.Mus Organist and Keyboards

Games Coaches

Mr R. Cawdon Fencing
Mr M. Cyphus Rugby
Mrs N. Dargan Netball
Mr M. Richards Rugby
Mr D. Kirby M.Phil. MInstRE Fencing
Mr D. Petty Squash
Mr A. Roe Rowing
Mr J. Roe M.B.E. Rowing
Mrs J. Scott-Miller Hockey/Athletics/Tennis
Mr C. Wilson Fencing

Support Staff

Mr J.R. Backes Resident Caretaker
Mr C. Bell Gap Tutor
Mr. G Boron Chef/Assistant Catering Manager
Mr T.H. Bailey Assistant Head of Sixth Form
Miss S. Brassington B.Sc. Laboratory Technician, Biology
Ms J. Brock Finance Officer
Mrs S. Cannon Language Assistant German
Mr A.A. Clarke Network Manager
Mr S. Goodrem B.Sc. PCP CIS BACP School Counsellor
Mr N. Greenburg Gap Tutor
Mrs S. Hancock Sixth Form Catering Assistant
Mrs T. Harper Midday Supervisor
Mrs J. A. Harrison Student Services
Mrs K. A. Hayward B.A. Senior Laboratory Technician
Mrs A.E.M. Henderson Examinations Officer Cover Supervisor
Miss Z. Kilbride Assistant Laboratory Technician
Mrs D. Knowles Catering Assistant
Mr S.T. Leonard Cover Supervisor
Mrs G.M. Lippett B.Sc. Laboratory Technician, Chemistry
Mr L. Marsden Catering Assistant
Mr R. Mettam Gap Tutor
Miss S.J. McWilliam Receptionist and Administrator Attendance DofE Verifier
Mr A.J. Meeking Cover Supervisor
Mr S. Nobes Groundsman
Mr R.B. Pearson B.Sc. Archivist
Mr M. Price Midday Supervisor
Mr R.J. Randall SIMS/Data Manager
Head of Warneford House
Mrs F. Roberts B.A. Careers Coordinator
Mr D. Standbridge Design Technology
Technician DofE Quartermaster
Mrs S.J. Swann Headmaster’s Personal Assistant
Mrs L. Taylor Catering Assistant
Mr J. V. Thrupp Site Staff
Mr D. J. Tinkler Estates Manager
Mrs S.Vale Sixth Form Administrator and Supervisor
Mrs S. Vogiaridis B.Sc. School Office Manager
Mrs L.J. Watts B.Lib. MCLIP Librarian
Mrs S. Wiesheu Student Services
Ms J. Williams Catering Manager